FINAL Fiscal Year 2020 Annual Program Statement (APS) for Joint Emergency Operation for Food Assistance in Ethiopia (JEOP)
At a glance
FINAL Fiscal Year 2020 Annual Program Statement (APS) for Joint Emergency Operation for Food Assistance in Ethiopia (JEOP) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Agency for International Development. The application deadline was August 14, 2020. Individual awards are listed as up to $1B, with about 2 awards expected and $1B in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas) and 1 other listing.
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Apr 10, 2020Posted
- Aug 14, 2020Application deadline
- Posted
- Apr 10, 2020
- Close date
- Aug 14, 2020
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $1,000,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $1,000,000,000
- Original deadline (extended)
- May 22, 2020
- Expected awards
- 2
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
To be considered for a Title II funded award, an Applicant must be a Private Voluntary Organization (PVO) or an organization designated by USAID as a Public International Organization (PIO). PVOs may include U.S. and non-U.S. nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) as defined in the Food for Peace Act. Per the Food for Peace Act, universities are not eligible to apply as the primary Awardee (Prime) for any Title II funded activity. Universities can be Sub-Awardees or members of a Consortium at the discretion of the Prime.To be considered for an IDA funded award, the Applicant must be a U.S. or non-U.S. NGO, or an organization designated by USAID as a PIO. In the case of a Consortium, the Applicant must be the Consortium lead or Prime and must identify any other members of the Consortium or individuals tied to the implementation of the activity as described in the Concept Paper and later application, along with all Sub-Awardees. The respective roles of any other members of the Consortium or individuals, including all Sub-Awardees, must be described and eventual separate budgets must be attached for each. For more information, see Section D: Application and Submission Information.
- Public colleges & universities
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Please find the FINAL Fiscal Year 2020 (FY 2020) Annual Program Statement (APS) for a Joint Emergency Operation for Food Assistance in Ethiopia (JEOP) attached to this message. All background and programmatic information for this solicitation can be found directly within the APS and referenced attachments.
All applications will be submitted at the risk of the applicant and are due by Friday, August 14, 2020 at 11:59 am Eastern Daylight Time.
Please note that no USAID/Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance (BHA) officers nor field representatives should be contacted about the information contained in the JEOP APS materials. Any questions concerning this APS, its appendices, or technical references must be submitted in writing by Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 11:59 am EDT to FY20JEOP_APSEthiopia@usaid.gov, with "FY20 Ethiopia JEOP APS" in the subject line.
This APS is available on Grants.gov and on the USAID website.
Please share this information with your staff and colleagues. Thank you in advance for your interest.
Regards,
USAID's Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- Email Transmission for FINAL JEOP APSFull Announcement · Edited-FINAL Draft email transmission of the FINAL FY20 JEOP APS.pdfPDF · 76 KB
- FINAL APS Ethiopia JEOP FY20Full Announcement · FINAL DRAFT FY20 Ethiopia JEOP APS_ADS 508 Compliant.pdfPDF · 799 KB
- DRAFT FY20 Ethiopia JEOP APSOther Supporting Documents · DRAFT FY20 Ethiopia JEOP APS.pdfPDF · 712 KB
- Email for Solicitation Briefing_APS_72DFFP20APS00003Other Supporting Documents · Email for Draft Soliciation briefing.docxVND. · 19 KB
- Transmission for APS FY20 EthiopiaOther Supporting Documents · Draft email transmission for Draft APS.pdfPDF · 50 KB
Assistance Listings
What is an ALN?- 98.001USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs OverseasProgram →
- 98.008Food for Peace Emergency Program (EP)Program →
Reported obligations under ALN 98.001
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Nyia M Harris Grants Specialist
FY20JEOP_APSEthiopia@usaid.gov
202-204-2589
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1b, total estimated program funding is $1,000,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72DFFP20APS00003), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Rapid Response Team (RRT) Cooperative Agreement
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 1, 2022 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Special district governments and 10 more
NARMS Cooperative Agreement Program to Strengthen Antibiotic Resistance Surveillance in Retail Food Specimens
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $200K
- Closes
- Apr 1, 2027
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Animal Food Regulatory Program Standards Implementation Development and Maintenance, with Mutual Reliance Initiatives Clinical Trials Not Allowed
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $300K
- Closes
- Apr 1, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments
Laboratory Flexible Funding Model (LFFM)
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $1.5M
- Closes
- Jan 11, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 5 more
Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
NARMS Cooperative Agreement Program to Strengthen Antibiotic Resistance Surveillance in Retail Food Specimens
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $4.5M
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more