Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ForecastedOpportunity FOR-FD-26-003

Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration

Food and Drug Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Food and Drug Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency has forecast this opportunity but has not yet set an application deadline. Total estimated funding is $4M across about 5 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.103 (Food and Drug Administration Research).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Aug 4, 2025
Est. close date
Not listed
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$4,000,000
Implied average award
$800,000 calculated
Expected awards
5
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary
Fiscal year
FY2026

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.103, not this notice): Varies by grant mechanism and program specific requirements.

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Competition will be limited to non-profit national organizations affiliated with one or more institutions of higher learning whose membership includes state, local, tribal and territorial regulatory personnel whose primary duties include retail food safety, as explicitly permitted by the grant-making provisions of FSMA (21 USC 399).

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The program furthers the FDA's support of state, local, tribal, and territorial (SLTT) retail food safety programs in their efforts to reduce the occurrence of food-borne illness risk factors for the benefit of the public. Recipients of this funding will assist SLTT agencies in conducting research, implementing intervention strategies, and performing other activities to reduce the occurrence of food-borne illness risk factors, reduce the burden of foodborne illness, and advance a nationally integrated food safety system.

How to apply

0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.103

Historical data · not a prediction
FY18$173M
FY19$199M
FY20$212M
FY21$219M
FY22$256M est.
FY23$247M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.103. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Danielle Head Grants Management Specialist
danielle.head@fda.hhs.gov
(301) 796-2984

Quick answers

Is “Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration” open for applications yet?

Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. Forecast details and dates can change.

Who is eligible to apply for “Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $4,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 5 awards.

How do I apply for “Retail Food Safety Regulatory Association Collaboration”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity FOR-FD-26-003), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 93.103

Laboratory Flexible Funding Model (LFFM)

Food and Drug Administration
Award range
Up to $1.5M
Closes
Jan 11, 2028
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 5 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today