Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedDeadline extended (was May 15, 2020)Opportunity 72DFFP20RFA00006

Fiscal Year 2020 Request for Applications for Development Food Security Activities in Ethiopia

Agency for International Development

At a glance

Fiscal Year 2020 Request for Applications for Development Food Security Activities in Ethiopia is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Agency for International Development. The application deadline was September 25, 2020. Individual awards are listed as up to $550M, with about 4 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.007 (Food for Peace Development Assistance Program (DAP)).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 6, 2020Posted
  2. Sep 25, 2020Application deadline
Posted
Apr 6, 2020
Close date
Sep 25, 2020
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$550,000,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline (extended)
May 15, 2020
Expected awards
4
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

To be considered for a Title II-funded award, the applicant must be a PVO, PVO consortium, or an organization designated by USAID as a PIO. PVOs may include U.S. and non-U.S.NGOs as defined in the Food for Peace Act. Per the Food for Peace Act, universities are not eligible to apply as primes for any Title II-funded activity. Universities can be sub-awardees or members of a consortium at the discretion of the prime applicant.

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • Public colleges & universities
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Please find attached the FINAL Fiscal Year 2020 (FY 2020) Request for Applications (RFA) for Development Food Security Activities (DFSA) in Ethiopia. All background and programmatic information for this solicitation can be found directly within the RFA and referenced attachments.

Applications are due by September 25, 2020 at 11:59 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).

Please note that no USAID/Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance (BHA) officers nor field representatives should be contacted about the information contained in the RFA materials. Any questions concerning this RFA, its appendices, or technical references must be submitted in writing by September 11, 2020 at 11:59 am EDT to FY20-DFSA-RFA-Ethiopia@usaid.gov, with "FY20 Ethiopia DFSA RFA" in the subject line.

This RFA is available on Grants.gov and on the USAID website.

Please share this information with your staff and colleagues. Thank you in advance for your interest.

Regards,

USAID Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance (BHA)

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 98.007

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$29M
FY20$29M est.
FY21$350M est.
FY22$208M
FY23$210M est.
FY24$215M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 98.007. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Manjushree Lama Grants Specialist
FY20-DFSA-RFAEthiopia@usaid.gov
7037757354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $550m and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 72DFFP20RFA00006), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 93.103

Laboratory Flexible Funding Model (LFFM)

Food and Drug Administration
Award range
Up to $1.5M
Closes
Jan 11, 2028
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 5 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today