Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity HRSA-24-017

Advanced Nursing Education – Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (ANE-SANE) Program

Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Advanced Nursing Education – Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (ANE-SANE) Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was April 2, 2024. Total estimated funding is $14.2M across about 28 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 7 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.247 (Advanced Nursing Education Workforce Grant Program).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Feb 1, 2024Posted
  2. Apr 2, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Feb 1, 2024
Close date
Apr 2, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$14,243,688
Implied average award
$508,703 calculated
Expected awards
28
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.247, not this notice): ANEW FY 23: Range -$285,714 -$650,000, Average - $646,746 FY24: Range $284,222 to $646,605, Average $616,347 FY25 est: Range -$284,222 -$646,605 Average - $616,347 ANE-NPRF PY 23: Range - $511,525 - $700,000, Average - $672,664 FY 24: Range - $506,739 - $693,451, Average - $661,489 FY 25 est.: Range-$506,739 - $693,451, Average - $661,489 MatCare FY23: $307,430 - $1,000,000, Average- $800,000 FY24 : $307,016 - $1,000,000, Average - $799,341 FY25 est.: $306,975 - $1,000,000, Average - $792,634 ANE-SANE FY 23: Range - $ 316,391 - $500,000, Average - $ 477,259 FY24: Range - $ 210,574 - $500,000, Average - $467,429 FY25 est.: Range- $174,292 - $500,000 Average - $463,715

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Tribes tribal organizationsNative American tribal governments Native American tribal organizations Institutions of higher education - accredited schools of nursing State-controlled institutions of higher education Private, nonprofit institutions of higher education Public entities State governments, including U.S. territories County governments City or township governments Special district governments Independent school districts Nonprofit entities Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) IRS status, other than institutions of higher education. Nonprofits with an IRS status other than 501(c)(3), other than institutions of higher education.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The purpose of this program is to increase the supply, distribution, and quality of the sexual assault nurse examiner (SANE) workforce. The program aims to provide access to mental and physical care for survivors of sexual assault and domestic violence.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.247

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$86.3M
FY25$85.7M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.247. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Health Resources and Services Administration
ANE-SANE@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Advanced Nursing Education – Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (ANE-SANE) Program”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “Advanced Nursing Education – Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (ANE-SANE) Program”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $14,243,688 and the agency expects to make about 28 awards.

How do I apply for “Advanced Nursing Education – Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (ANE-SANE) Program”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-24-017), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.383

Public Health Nursing

Indian Health Service
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
May 1, 2028 (est.)
Who can apply
Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.110

Infant-Toddler Court Program–State Awards

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$700K
Est. close
Apr 21, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today