Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2024-172036

BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 15, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $440K, with about 4 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.752 (Economic, High-Tech, and Cyber Crime Prevention).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Mar 18, 2024
Close date
May 15, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$440,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
4
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities
  • Private colleges & universities

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

With this solicitation BJA seeks to provide training and technical assistance (TTA) to state, local, territorial, and tribal law enforcement officials; intelligence analysts; prosecutors; judges; fusion center staff; and other criminal justice entities who prevent, investigate, and respond to crimes that use wireless devices. These crimes are committed using networked computers, handheld devices, and internet technology; some examples include various kinds of theft (financial, identity, etc.), cyberstalking, hijacking accounts on social networking websites, infrastructure intrusions, and hacking (i.e., reconfiguring or reprogramming a system to function in ways not approved by the owner, administrator, or designer).

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.752

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$10.1M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.752. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $440k and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.

How do I apply for “BJA FY24 Internet of Things National Training and Technical Assistance Program”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2024-172036), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today