Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2025-172649

BJA FY 25 Invited to Apply – Adult Treatment Court Planning, Training, Technical Assistance, and Resources Center Initiative

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY 25 Invited to Apply – Adult Treatment Court Planning, Training, Technical Assistance, and Resources Center Initiative is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 15, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.6M, with about 1 award expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.585 (Treatment Court Discretionary Grant Program).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jul 6, 2026Posted
  2. Jul 15, 2026Application deadline
Posted
Jul 6, 2026
Close date
Jul 15, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$1,600,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Other

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Only applicants that receive an official invitation letter from BJA are able and eligible to apply. Applications will only be accepted from the following: All Rise for Justice

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the BJA FY 2025 Invited to Apply – Adult Treatment Court Planning, Training, Technical Assistance and Resources Center Initiative. This opportunity is to provide resources to support the delivery of intensive, customized technical assistance (TA) to all newly funded, existing adult treatment court grantees and mentor courts. This program ensures that ATC grantees effectively integrate substance use disorder treatment, mandatory drug testing, incentives and sanctions, and transitional services in a judicially supervised criminal court setting that has jurisdiction over individuals with substance use disorders with the goal of reducing recidivism and overdose fatalities, while increasing access to treatment and recovery support that leads to long-term recovery and improves public safety.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.585

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$71.2M
FY25$6.81M
FY26$5.2M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.585. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.6m and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2025-172649), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.585

BJA FY 2026 Adult Treatment Court Program

Bureau of Justice Assistance
Award range
Up to $2.5M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
OpenALN 16.585

OJJDP FY 2026 Juvenile Drug Treatment Court Program

Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention
Award range
Up to $1M
Closes
Oct 29, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 1 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $2.5M
Closes
Oct 29, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday