Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Administrative and Resource Center
National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Administrative and Resource Center is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of May 25, 2026; forecast dates can change. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.121 (Oral Diseases and Disorders Research).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Aug 28, 2025Forecast posted
- Mar 2, 2026 (est.)Full notice expected
- May 25, 2026 (est.)Application deadline
- Apr 30, 2027 (est.)Est. award datenext date
- Posted
- Aug 28, 2025
- Est. close date
- May 25, 2026
- Est. award date
- Apr 30, 2027
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
- Fiscal year
- FY2027
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.121, not this notice): FY2023: research project grants: range $10,355-$3,198,621, average $493,453; NRSA: range $12,200-$645,669, average $102,286; SBIR/STTR: range $44,553-$1,265,448, average $734,953; Career development: range $19,566-$283,536, average $151,550. FY2024: research project grants: range $14,491-$3,134,285, average $499,286; NRSA: range $2,500-$689,065, average $117,487; SBIR/STTR: range $44,553-$1,493,635, average $721,489; Career development: range $12,905-$282,170, average $156,332.
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Other Eligible ApplicantsIndian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized);Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government;U.S. Territory or Possession;Faith-based or Community-based Organizations;Regional Organizations.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR) intends to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to promote practice-based research through a Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network (PBRN). This NOFO will invite applications for an Administrative and Resource Center (ARC), to support the infrastructure for the planning and implementation of multiple observational studies and clinical trials, together with a Coordinating Center, described in a separate companion NOFO. Supported studies will focus on integrating oral health care into medical care (whole-person health). The ARC will be responsible for recruiting and retaining practitioners for network membership and study participation, managing a single IRB, ensuring that practitioners and office/clinic staff receive research and study-specific training, and coordinating study deployment across multiple U.S. geographic regions (i.e., Nodes). Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. Investigators with expertise in study coordination and conducting clinical research in practice-based research settings are encouraged to apply. NIDCR is authorized to forecast this opportunity under the Public Health Service Act (42 U.S.C §§ 241 and 284) and federal regulations (42 CFR Part 52 and 2 CFR Part 200).
How to apply
0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.121
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Dena Fischer, DDS, MSD, MS
dena.fischer@nih.gov
301-594-4876
Quick answers
Is “Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Administrative and Resource Center” open for applications yet?
Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around March 2, 2026. Forecast details and dates can change.
Who is eligible to apply for “Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Administrative and Resource Center”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How do I apply for “Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Administrative and Resource Center”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFA-DE-27-003), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Coordinating Center
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 5, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Dental Primary Care Practice-Based Research Network: Clinical Trial or Observational Study Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Sep 7, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIDCR Dual Degree Dentist Scientist Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIDCR Behavioral and Social Intervention Clinical Trial Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $500K
- Closes
- Jan 6, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIDCR Small Grant Program for New Investigators (R03 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIDCR Drug, Biologic, Device and/or Procedure Intervention Clinical Trial Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 6, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more